Computer Jobs

Topic by ResidentEvil7

ResidentEvil7

Home Forums Computers, Games and Technology Computer Jobs

This topic contains 14 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by SpiderHerder  SpiderHerder 9 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    +2
    ResidentEvil7
    ResidentEvil7
    Participant

I’m sick of the job market not giving me a break, but then again, the market is down since the viral outbreak, so job searching and keep getting nothing is of no urgent, but I want to talk about computer or tech jobs. Does anyone on this site do any kind of tech job either in software or anything related to computers? If so, please tell me the story about it, because I want to know about it and how to get myself into a position.

I learned on a video that you don’t need a computer science degree to get a job in software; you can be self-taught.

I figure I learn technology, develop it at home on my computer and whatever I make, I sell it online as downloads, or get a job at any of the factories that are in walking distance from my house. We have a place where I live where I can learn coding online courses for free. I already took classes in both PC Repair and Customer Service and those classes were not difficult.

I like to do things in:
    Software developer, or engineer
    Computer repair, custom build (I have personal experience)
    Web Design (I have personal experience)

I really should freshen up my PC skills, because they are so XP and Windows 7 era compatible.